Community Events

International Summer School on Modelling Food Security

Sunday, September 08, 2019 - Saturday, September 14, 2019
Last updated Thu Jan 24 03:04:45 2019
Submitted by Birgit Müller
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Submission Deadline
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Location
Leipzig, Germany

The International Summer School “Modelling Food Security”

for PhD students and postdocs will take place from September 8 to 14, 2019 at the Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ[…]

Last updated Fri Jan 18 02:21:42 2019
Submitted by Jaime Simão Sichman
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, February 05, 2019
Location
Montreal, Canada

The Multi-Agent-Based Simulation (MABS) workshop is the twentieth of a series that began in 1998 (http://www.pcs.usp.br/~mabs/). Its scientific focus lies in the confluence of social sciences and[…]

Complex Networks: Theory, Methods, and Applications

Monday, May 13, 2019 - Friday, May 17, 2019
Last updated Sat Jan 12 01:06:17 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, February 18, 2019
Location
Como, Italy

COMPLEX NETWORKS: THEORY, METHODS, AND APPLICATIONS (5th edition)

Lake Como School of Advanced Studies
Villa del Grumello, Como, Italy

May 13-17, 2019

http://ntme.lakecomoschool.org/

*[…]

Energy Data Hackdays 2019

Friday, February 15, 2019 - Saturday, February 16, 2019
Last updated Tue Jan 8 01:24:18 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Brugg, Switzerland

On February 15-16 the Energy Data Hackdays will take place at the Hightech Zentrum Aargau in Brugg. Let’s use energy data to improve our common understanding of energy and work on solutions that contribute to increasing energy efficiency in Switzerland.

Modeling the World's Systems

Monday, May 13, 2019 - Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Last updated Mon Jan 7 17:59:34 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 01, 2019
Location
Washington DC, USA

Modeling the World’s Systems

http://www.pittmodelingconference.sci.pitt.edu/

May 13-15 Washington DC

Call for Papers

Submission Deadline – February 1, 2019

Modeling the World’s Syst[…]

Agent-based Modelling for the Social Scientist

Monday, February 04, 2019 - Wednesday, February 06, 2019
Last updated Mon Jan 7 15:32:49 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
University of Surrey, UK

The course covers a range of conceptual and practical aspects of modelling and is designed around a practical tutorial which allows students to learn NetLogo through programming a real social sci[…]

Responsible Artificial Intelligence Agents (RAIA) Workshop 2019

Monday, May 13, 2019 - Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Last updated Fri Feb 15 21:10:53 2019
Submitted by harko
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Location
Montreal, Canada

Responsible Artificial Intelligence Agents (RAIA) Workshop 2019

A full-day workshop part of AAMAS2019.

Workshop date: May 13 or 14, 2019

Website: [raia2019.blogs.dsv.su.se]raia2019.blogs.ds[…]

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 22, 2019
Location
Washington DC, USA

SBP-BRiMS 2019
2019 International Conference on Social Computing, Behavioral-Cultural Modeling, & Prediction and Behavior Representation in Modeling and Simulation

July 9-12, 2019,
Lehman Audi[…]

Computational Social Science Summer School on Migration

Monday, June 10, 2019 - Friday, June 21, 2019
Last updated Fri Dec 21 15:54:41 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Location
Sardinia, Italy

We cordially invite junior researchers to apply for
Computational Social Science Summer School on Migration
June 10-21, 2019
Sardinia, Italy

The computational social science (CSS) summer schools[…]

Course Agent-Based Computational Modeling in Population Studies

Monday, June 24, 2019 - Friday, June 28, 2019
Last updated Fri Jan 18 06:51:55 2019
Submitted by André Grow
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Location
Rostock, Germany

Agent-based computational (ABC) modeling is a relatively new approach to research in the social sciences. In ABC modeling, societal phenomena such as the emergence of social institutions, […]

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.