Community Events

Responsible Artificial Intelligence Agents (RAIA) Workshop 2019

Monday, May 13, 2019 - Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Last updated Fri Feb 15 21:10:53 2019
Submitted by harko
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Location
Montreal, Canada

Responsible Artificial Intelligence Agents (RAIA) Workshop 2019

A full-day workshop part of AAMAS2019.

Workshop date: May 13 or 14, 2019

Website: [raia2019.blogs.dsv.su.se]raia2019.blogs.ds[…]

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 22, 2019
Location
Washington DC, USA

SBP-BRiMS 2019
2019 International Conference on Social Computing, Behavioral-Cultural Modeling, & Prediction and Behavior Representation in Modeling and Simulation

July 9-12, 2019,
Lehman Audi[…]

Computational Social Science Summer School on Migration

Monday, June 10, 2019 - Friday, June 21, 2019
Last updated Fri Dec 21 15:54:41 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Location
Sardinia, Italy

We cordially invite junior researchers to apply for
Computational Social Science Summer School on Migration
June 10-21, 2019
Sardinia, Italy

The computational social science (CSS) summer schools[…]

Course Agent-Based Computational Modeling in Population Studies

Monday, June 24, 2019 - Friday, June 28, 2019
Last updated Fri Jan 18 06:51:55 2019
Submitted by André Grow
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Location
Rostock, Germany

Agent-based computational (ABC) modeling is a relatively new approach to research in the social sciences. In ABC modeling, societal phenomena such as the emergence of social institutions, […]

Rostock Retreat on Simulation

Monday, July 01, 2019 - Wednesday, July 03, 2019
Last updated Fri Jan 18 06:51:32 2019
Submitted by André Grow
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Location
Rostock, Germany

The Rostock Retreat is an experimental format for scholarly exchange designed to encourage communication and collaboration on specific themes in a relaxed atmosphere. After two successful years […]

5th INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON COMPUTATIONAL SOCIAL SCIENCE

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - Saturday, July 20, 2019
Last updated Thu Dec 20 16:01:44 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Registration Deadline
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, February 05, 2019
Location
Amsterdam, the Netherlands

IC2S2 2019 – 5th INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON COMPUTATIONAL SOCIAL SCIENCE
July 17-20, 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Web: https://2019.ic2s2.org/
Twitter: @IC2S2 / #IC2S2

======================[…]

Agent-Based Models in Philosophy: Prospects and Limitations

Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - Friday, March 22, 2019
Last updated Thu Oct 4 15:47:30 2018
Submitted by Bruce Edmonds
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Location
Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

Agent-Based Models in Philosophy: Prospects and Limitations
March 20-22, 2019
Institute for Philosophy II, Ruhr-University Bochum

Summer school on simulation models - eX Modelo - 23-28 June 2019

Sunday, June 23, 2019 - Friday, June 28, 2019
Last updated Sat Sep 29 00:50:56 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Submission Deadline
Saturday, December 01, 2018
Location
France

eX Modelo is a research school on the exploration of simulation models (sensitivity analysis, calibration, validation, etc.) that will be held from June 23 to 28, 2019 in a rural setting 1 hour f[…]

International Conference on Autonomous Agents and Multiagent Systems

Monday, May 13, 2019 - Friday, May 17, 2019
Last updated Fri Sep 28 13:39:07 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, November 12, 2018
Location
Montreal, Canada

AAMAS 2019, the eighteenth conference in the AAMAS series, solicits papers addressing original research on autonomous agents and their interaction. In addition to the main track, there will be si[…]

Winter School "Spatial Simulation Modelling"

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - Thursday, February 21, 2019
Last updated Mon Sep 24 07:15:12 2018
Submitted by Gudrun Wallentin
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Salzburg, Austria

Winter School on „Spatial Simulation Modelling“ in Salzburg (Austria), from 13. to 22. Feb. 2019

Complex problems need adequate approaches. In this winter school, you will learn how to desig[…]

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.