Community Events

5th Münster Workshop on Agent-based Modeling 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - Thursday, July 19, 2018
Last updated Wed Apr 11 13:09:31 2018
Submitted by Daniel Westmattelmann
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Location
Münster, Germany

The workshop is aimed in particular at people who conduct social simulations using agent-based modelling.
The opportunity is offered to present own research projects and to discuss them with the plenum.
Our keynote speakers are László Gulyás, William Rand and Iris Lorscheid.
Detailed information is available on our homepage: https://www.uni-muenster.de/GK-Vertrauen-Kommunikation/abm-workshop/abm-workshop.html

Social Simulation Conference 2018

Monday, August 20, 2018 - Friday, August 24, 2018
Last updated Tue Apr 10 19:52:37 2018
Submitted by melanib
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Stockholm, Sweden

Social Simulation 2018 is the 14th Annual Conference of the European Social Simulation Association (ESSA). The conference is one of ESSA’s key activities to promote social simulation and computational social science.

Socio-Cognitive Systems: Computational and Formal models

Friday, July 13, 2018 - Saturday, July 14, 2018
Last updated Thu Mar 22 16:41:37 2018
Submitted by Bruce Edmonds
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, March 01, 2018
Location
Stockholm

Socio-Cognitive Systems: Computational and Formal models
A Workshop @ FAIM2018 (Federated AI Meeting which includes AAMAS, ICML, ICCBR and SoCS) at Stockholmsmässan, Stockholm July 9-19. 2018

Socio-Cognitive Systems: Computational and Formal models

Saturday, July 14, 2018 - Sunday, July 15, 2018
Last updated Fri Mar 16 18:51:16 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, May 01, 2018
Location
unclear, contact the organizers

CALL FOR PAPERS
Socio-Cognitive Systems: Computational and Formal models
Workshop@FAIM2018
URL: http://cfpm.org/scs18/
**************[…]

Agent-Based Modelling of Urban Systems - ABMUS2018

Saturday, July 14, 2018 - Monday, July 16, 2018
Last updated Mon Mar 12 01:55:46 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, April 16, 2018
Location
Stockholm, Sweden

The ABMUS2018 workshop on Agent-based modelling of urban systems will held on 14/15 July 2018 in Stockholm, Sweden. The workshop is part of the Federated AI Meeting (FAIM2018), which includes the[…]

Data lifecycle training workshop with the Datanet Federation

Monday, July 16, 2018 - Friday, July 27, 2018
Last updated Tue Mar 6 23:31:17 2018
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Location
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

The NSF Cyber Carpentry Workshop: Data Lifecycle Training is a two-week summer workshop aimed at helping graduate students understand the many aspects of the data-intensive computing environment. Even more important, the workshop will focus on bridging the gap between domain scientists and computer and information scientists so that data-intensive research is quicker, less complicated, and more productive.

Last updated Tue Feb 27 15:21:26 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, March 05, 2018
Location
Valencia

The Agent-Based Simulation (ABS) session is interested in theoretical, methodological and applied research that involves synergistic interaction between simulation and agent technologies. It covers multi-agent systems, agent-based simulation and agent-directed simulation.

Humboldt State short course on individual/agent-based modeling

Monday, July 30, 2018 - Friday, August 03, 2018
Last updated Mon Feb 12 22:37:20 2018
Submitted by srailsback
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, May 05, 2018
Location

Steve Railsback, Volker Grimm, and Steve Lytinen will conduct our eighth summer short course on individual-based (agent-based) modeling, July 30 - August 3, 2018, at Humboldt State University. The course is intended primarily for university faculty and instructors interested in teaching their […]

MISS-ABMS 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018 - Friday, September 21, 2018
Last updated Mon Feb 12 13:46:15 2018
Submitted by Christophe Le Page
Early Registration Deadline
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Location

Learn more about agent-based modelling by participating to: MISS-ABMS 2018 Multi-platform International Summer School on Agent-Based Modelling & Simulation for Renewable Resources Management

Computational Modeling in Philosophy

Friday, June 22, 2018 - Saturday, June 23, 2018
Last updated Tue Feb 6 14:31:01 2018
Submitted by Simon Scheller
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, April 01, 2018
Location

Conference on Computational Modeling in Philosophy (CMP) MCMP, LMU Munich June 22-23, 2018 https://tinyurl.com/y9tpvq9m

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.