Community Events

Last updated Sun May 12 18:43:20 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Pittsburg, USA

The purpose of the CASOS Summer Institute is to provide and intense and hands-on introduction to network analytics and visualization from a combined social-network, network-science, link-analysis[…]

Call for EoI: proposal for a Lorentz workshop on 'Othering and polarization'

Saturday, June 06, 2020 - Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Last updated Wed May 1 10:29:48 2019
Submitted by Bruce Edmonds
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Submission Deadline
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Location
Leiden, NL

A group of us are preparing a proposal for a Lorentz workshop on ‘Othering and polarization’ to be held in June 2020 (if sucessful). Please read the details if you would like ‘in principle’ to at[…]

CSDMS Webinar - GeoCLAW

Tuesday, May 07, 2019
Last updated Thu Apr 25 18:00:37 2019
Submitted by Gregory Tucker
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Zoom Webinar - to join please register: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/meeting/register/3564b1479f49678c66858a512be5123a

May 7th, 2019 at 12:00PM Mountain Daylight Time

Pre-registration required: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/meeting/register/3564b1479f49678c66858a512be5123a

The GeoClaw software and tsunami modeling[…]

Last updated Wed Apr 24 20:07:08 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Location
Torino, Italy

22nd International Conference on Principles and Practice in Multi-Agent Systems, PRIMA;

October 28th – October 31st 2019; Torino, Italy

PRIMA is a computer‐science conference with a focus o[…]

Modeling Emergence: Computer Simulation in the Social Sciences.

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Last updated Tue Apr 23 20:38:11 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Modeling Emergence: Computer Simulation in the Social Sciences.

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00p[…]

CSDMS Annual Meeting 2019: Bridging Boundaries

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - Thursday, May 23, 2019
Last updated Mon Apr 22 20:39:09 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
Monday, April 01, 2019
Registration Deadline
Wednesday, May 01, 2019
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Boulder, Colorado, USA

The meeting will bring together experts in earth surface process modeling in a three-day hands-on workshop to identify challenges in bridging boundaries in our current process understanding, both fundamentally in the earth surface processes as well as in the modeling approaches and technology.

Last updated Mon Apr 22 20:31:26 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Submission Deadline
None
Location
online

What are your colleagues doing to make their models FAIR - Findable, Accessible, Interoperable, and Reusable? What do publishers and editors expect, and how can you meet those requirements? There are a wide range of practices in use today. Learn what’s going on in the CSDMS community and the broader Earth science community for making models and scientific code FAIR. Presentation by Leslie Hsu, Community for Data Integration, USGS

Wednesday, April 24th, 11:00AM Mountain Daylight Time

Multi-platform International Summer School on Agent-Based Modelling & Simulation

Sunday, September 15, 2019 - Thursday, September 26, 2019
Last updated Thu Apr 18 08:44:01 2019
Submitted by Bruno Bonté
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Registration Deadline
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Montpellier, France

This 2-week summer school is about learning the different skills required for building agent-based models for renewable resources management. The first week focuses on general background lectures and learning of UML and platforms. The second week is dedicated to the design and implementation of a model on a platform. The various models built by the different groups are then presented to all the participant at the ned of the training session.

Last updated Tue Apr 16 13:47:44 2019
Submitted by Bruce Edmonds
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Mainz, Germany

Tobias Schröder and I are running a workshop on Monday 23rd September at the Social Simulation conference in Mainz later this year. Please come along!

The Computational Social Science Society of the Americas

Thursday, October 24, 2019 - Sunday, October 27, 2019
Last updated Mon Apr 15 22:07:49 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Location
Santa Fe, NM, USA

The Computational Social Science Society of the Americas
10th Anniversary International Conference

Call for Papers - CSS 2019
Call for Proposals - CSS 2019 SIGs, Workshops, and Tutorials

Sant[…]

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.