Community Events

Last updated Thu Aug 22 06:22:56 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Location
online

Sub-Saharan Africa faces major challenges around agriculture, food security and water access over the next half century. SENTINEL (Social and Environmental Trade-offs in African Agriculture) is partnering with a team of researchers at the International Water Management Institute (IWMI) in a horizon scanning activity aimed at gathering insights on “achieving food and nutrition security, reducing inequality, and preserving terrestrial ecosystems.”

Seminar in Experimental and Computational Studies on Mother-Infant Relationship

Tuesday, October 08, 2019 - Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Last updated Thu Sep 26 10:11:29 2019
Submitted by Enver Oruro Puma
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Salão Nobre ICBS. Rua Sarmento Leite 500, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Determine the neural pathways by which the nervous system of the neonates establish attachment with their mothers is a problem that has motivated hypothesis and experiments at several scale levels, from neurotransmission to ethological level.

Last updated Wed Aug 14 09:05:32 2019
Submitted by Michelle Haurand
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, September 01, 2019
Location
Mainz

PhD Colloquium at the Social Simulation Conference 2019 in Mainz

Agriculture and Climate Session at AGU Fall Meeting

Monday, December 09, 2019 - Friday, December 13, 2019
Last updated Wed Jul 17 21:37:04 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Location
Moscone Center, San Francisco USA

Agricultural models simulate the effects of climate on crop yields, farm income, and trade, making them important tools for examining food security. This AGU session will focus on research at the interface of climate, agriculture, and economics, including results from the Agricultural Model Intercomparison and Improvement Project (AgMIP).

GeoSemantics Symposium @ 2019 ESIP Summer Meeting

Monday, July 15, 2019 - Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Last updated Mon Jul 15 05:49:47 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Tacoma, WA

The ESIP Semantic Technologies Committee is hosting its annual Geosemantics Symposium on Monday, July 15th, 2019, 8:30am to 5pm in Tacoma, WA co-located with the ESIP Summer 2019 Meeting. This year’s symposium theme is Building Harmony between Data Semantics and Machine Learning which will act as, amongst other things, a platform for Semantic Technologies and Machine Learning enthusiasts to come together in an interdisciplinary manner.

Doctoral Course on Simulation for Business Research

Sunday, October 06, 2019 - Thursday, October 10, 2019
Last updated Thu Jul 11 10:03:02 2019
Submitted by Catherine Cleophas
Early Registration Deadline
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Registration Deadline
Sunday, September 08, 2019
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Kiel, Germamy

From October 7 to 10, the German VHB (German Academic Association for Business Research) is offering a ProDok-Workshop for doctoral students on Simulation for Business Research in Kiel. […]

CoMSES 2019

Monday, October 07, 2019 - Friday, October 25, 2019
Last updated Sat Jun 29 03:04:28 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Location
Online

CoMSES Net is hosting its third virtual conference, CoMSES 2019!

We welcome presentations dealing with agent-based modeling of social, ecological and social-ecological systems, as well as method[…]

Winterschool ABM of SESs

Sunday, January 05, 2020 - Saturday, January 11, 2020
Last updated Fri Jun 14 01:17:32 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Location
Tempe, Arizona, USA

Purpose of the Winter School
The overall aim of the winter school is that the participants will learn about the opportunities and challenges of agent-based modeling of social-ecological syste[…]

CSS 2019

Thursday, October 24, 2019 - Sunday, October 27, 2019
Last updated Thu Jun 13 17:37:28 2019
Submitted by David Dixon
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, July 15, 2019
Location
Santa Fe, NM, USA

CSS 2019 will be 24-27 October 2019 in Santa Fe, NM. The deadline for papers is being extended to 15 July 2019.

Last updated Tue May 14 21:33:59 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
Friday, November 29, 2019
Registration Deadline
Tuesday, January 07, 2020
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Location
Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile

The World Conference on Natural Resource Modeling, organized annually by the Resource Modeling Association, brings together scientists, stakeholders, and students interested in mathematical modeling of renewable and exhaustible resources.

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.