Community Events

Agent-Based Modelling of Urban Systems

Saturday, May 09, 2020 - Sunday, May 10, 2020
Last updated Wed Jan 22 00:18:53 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, February 24, 2020
Location
Auckland, New Zealand

Abstract submission for ABMUS2020 is now open!

The ABMUS2020 workshop on Agent-based modelling of urban systems will between the 9th and 10th of May 2020 in Auckland, New Zealand. The workshop i[…]

Last updated Thu Jan 16 21:04:00 2020
Submitted by Enver Miguel Oruro Puma
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
ICBS. Rua Sarmento Leite 500, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Seminar in Maternal Infant Relationship Studies: Neuroscience and Artificial Intelligence
Description
Determine the neural pathways by which the nervous system of the neonates establish attachment with their mothers is a problem that has motivated hypothesis and experiments at several scale levels, from neurotransmission to ethological level.
Discuss challenges and a roadmap for the integration of experimental studies and complex system simulation.

Computational Social Science Summer School on Social Cohesion

Monday, July 06, 2020 - Friday, July 17, 2020
Last updated Thu Jan 16 15:17:55 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Location
Groningen, The Netherlands

we call for applications for the BIGSSS Computational Social Science Summer School on Social Cohesion to take place from July 6-17, 2020 in Groningen, the Netherlands generously supported by the […]

Call for papers in agent-based computational economics

Friday, June 26, 2020 - Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Last updated Tue Jan 14 15:18:11 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, January 31, 2020
Location
Denver, Colorado

We are putting together sessions highlighting agent-based modeling
applications in economics. If you are interested in presenting at the
Westerns, please submit your abstract by 31 January 2020. […]

Annual Simulation Symposium

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - Thursday, May 21, 2020
Last updated Wed Jan 8 17:12:51 2020
Submitted by Erika Frydenlund
Early Registration Deadline
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Registration Deadline
Monday, May 18, 2020
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Location
George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Real-world applications have been always the driving force for the development of Modeling and Simulation (M&S) theories. For over 50 years, the Annual Simulation Symposium (ANSS) Track has been […]

Last updated Tue Jan 7 20:55:26 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Location
Aukland, NZ

MABS 2020 is part of AAMAS 2020 and will take place in Auckland, NZ, May 9 or 10, 2020.

The meeting of researchers from Multi-Agent Systems (MAS) engineering and the social/economic/organisati[…]

CSDMS Student Modeler Competition

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - Thursday, May 21, 2020
Last updated Thu Dec 26 21:42:30 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, January 17, 2020
Location
Online

The Community Surface Dynamics Modeling System (CSDMS), invites graduate students from the earth and computer sciences to compete for the “2020 Syvitski Student Modeler Award.”

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 21, 2020
Location
George Washington University, Washington DC, USA

SBP-BRiMS is an interdisciplinary computational social science conference focused on both modeling complex socio-technical systems and using computational techniques to reason about and study com[…]

Summer school on simulation models - eX Modelo

Monday, May 25, 2020 - Friday, May 29, 2020
Last updated Mon Dec 9 22:22:03 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Location
France

eX Modelo - 2nd edition - is a research summer school on the exploration of simulation models (sensitivity analysis, calibration, validation, etc.) that will be held from May 25 to 29, 2019 in a […]

First US-RSE Workshop

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Last updated Mon Dec 9 20:49:29 2019
Submitted by Julia Damerow
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, December 13, 2019
Location
Princeton, NJ

The United States Research Software Engineer Association brings together U.S.-based people who create, maintain, and contribute to the research software ecosystem. The first US-RSE Association community building workshop will be held April 21-22, 2020 in Princeton, NJ. This will be a workshop focused on planning the best path forward to grow the US-RSE Association.

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.