Community Events

The International Society for Ecological Modelling Global Conference 2019

Tuesday, October 01, 2019 - Saturday, October 05, 2019
Last updated Fri Mar 8 02:52:17 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
Friday, June 28, 2019
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, April 08, 2019
Location
Salzburg, Austria

The 22nd biennial conference of The International Society for Ecological Modelling (ISEM), under the theme eco:model:spaces, will bring together scientists from all professions and applications that deal with the use of ecological models and systems ecology.

Food Energy and Water Systems in a Global Economy Master Class

Monday, May 13, 2019 - Thursday, May 16, 2019
Last updated Mon Feb 25 17:17:52 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
Friday, March 15, 2019
Registration Deadline
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, Arizona (USA)

This CUAHSI Master Class is intended for graduate students in Hydrology and Water Resources science and engineering programs requiring focused training on modern research methods in water footprinting and environmental impact accounting in a regional and global network-economy context. An overview of major modern methods is provided to help the student identify the most appropriate tools for their current research problems.

Last updated Sat Feb 23 02:23:42 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Aberdeen, Scotland

for PhD students and early career researchers from academia and beyond

Last updated Sat Feb 16 19:28:56 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, March 04, 2019
Location
St.Petersburg (Russia)

Organizers: Daniel Alexandrov (HSE St.Petersburg), Andreas Flache (University of Groningen)

As a part of INAS 2019 Conference in St.Petersburg (Russia) we invite submissions that analyze social[…]

33rd European Simulation and Modelling Conf. - ESM'2019

Monday, October 28, 2019 - Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Last updated Fri Feb 15 15:52:27 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, April 15, 2019
Location
Palma de Mallorca - Spain

ESM‘2019
The 33rd annual European Simulation and Modelling Conference Universitat de les Illes Balears Palma de Mallorca - Spain October 28-30, 2019

AIM OF ESM‘2019

The ESM®‘2019 (The 33rd ann[…]

Winter Simulation 2019

Sunday, December 08, 2019 - Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Last updated Thu Feb 7 15:19:48 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Location
National Harbor, Maryland, USA

Conference Theme: Simulation for Risk Management
General Chair: Young-Jun Son Program Chair: Peter Haas
When: December 8-11, 2019
Where: Gaylord National Resort & Conference Center, Nat[…]

International Summer School on Modelling Food Security

Sunday, September 08, 2019 - Saturday, September 14, 2019
Last updated Thu Jan 24 03:04:45 2019
Submitted by Birgit Müller
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Submission Deadline
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Location
Leipzig, Germany

The International Summer School “Modelling Food Security”

for PhD students and postdocs will take place from September 8 to 14, 2019 at the Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ[…]

Last updated Fri Jan 18 02:21:42 2019
Submitted by Jaime Simão Sichman
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, February 05, 2019
Location
Montreal, Canada

The Multi-Agent-Based Simulation (MABS) workshop is the twentieth of a series that began in 1998 (http://www.pcs.usp.br/~mabs/). Its scientific focus lies in the confluence of social sciences and[…]

Complex Networks: Theory, Methods, and Applications

Monday, May 13, 2019 - Friday, May 17, 2019
Last updated Sat Jan 12 01:06:17 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, February 18, 2019
Location
Como, Italy

COMPLEX NETWORKS: THEORY, METHODS, AND APPLICATIONS (5th edition)

Lake Como School of Advanced Studies
Villa del Grumello, Como, Italy

May 13-17, 2019

http://ntme.lakecomoschool.org/

*[…]

Energy Data Hackdays 2019

Friday, February 15, 2019 - Saturday, February 16, 2019
Last updated Tue Jan 8 01:24:18 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Brugg, Switzerland

On February 15-16 the Energy Data Hackdays will take place at the Hightech Zentrum Aargau in Brugg. Let’s use energy data to improve our common understanding of energy and work on solutions that contribute to increasing energy efficiency in Switzerland.

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.