Community Events

11th International Congress on Environmental Modelling & Software

Monday, July 04, 2022 - Friday, July 08, 2022
Last updated Thu Jan 20 03:10:17 2022
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Location
Brussels, Belgium

iEMSs 2022 is the official biennial conference of the International Environmental Modelling & Software Society, sponsors of the high impact journal, Environmental Modelling & Software, and the op[…]

Behave Spring School on Agent-Based Modeling for Social Scientists

Monday, March 21, 2022 - Friday, March 25, 2022
Last updated Wed Jan 19 17:15:26 2022
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Monday, March 14, 2022
Submission Deadline
Monday, February 21, 2022
Location
Online

This online school aims to train students on Agent-Based Models (ABM) in NetLogo by using modelling examples from social science research. The course is ideally addressed to beginners but also mo[…]

International HPC Summer School 2022

Sunday, June 19, 2022 - Friday, June 24, 2022
Last updated Wed Dec 15 21:15:31 2021
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Monday, January 31, 2022
Submission Deadline
Monday, January 31, 2022
Location
Athens, Greece

Graduate students and postdoctoral scholars from institutions in Canada, Europe, Japan, and the United States are invited to apply to participate in the 12th International HPC Summer School, June 19-24, 2022 in Athens, Greece.

Social Simulation FesT 2022 - Call for Session Proposals

Tuesday, May 03, 2022 - Tuesday, May 24, 2022
Last updated Wed Dec 15 20:15:33 2021
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, January 17, 2022
Location
Online

Social Simulation FesT will return in 2022, making the event a tradition (see https://www.socsimfest.eu/). This year we will have a SocSimFesT Month: 3, 10, 17 and 25 May 2022. The first four Tue[…]

Last updated Wed Dec 8 11:15:45 2021
Submitted by Fabian Lorig
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, March 01, 2022
Registration Deadline
Sunday, May 01, 2022
Submission Deadline
Sunday, January 30, 2022
Location
Auckland, New Zealand

MABS 2022 – The 23rd Multi-Agent-Based Simulation Workshop
hosted at AAMAS 2022 (Auckland, New Zealand)
May 9-10, 2022

Website: https://mabsworkshop.github.io/

Last updated Thu Nov 4 01:04:38 2021
Submitted by Eduardo Franco
Early Registration Deadline
Monday, February 28, 2022
Registration Deadline
Saturday, April 30, 2022
Submission Deadline
Saturday, April 30, 2022
Location
Systems journal

The SI is focused on applying systemic and quantitative methods to subjects that impose threats to our society, our planet, and fundamental human rights, which can manifest in several domains. Studies in the following areas (but not limited) are sought: bullying, management of natural resources, climate change, energy transition, epidemics and health policies, political instability, racism, radicalization and measures to prevent it, terrorist activities, waste management.

2021 IEEE International Conference on Big Data

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - Saturday, December 18, 2021
Last updated Fri Oct 29 15:48:37 2021
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
Sunday, November 21, 2021
Registration Deadline
Friday, December 17, 2021
Submission Deadline
Sunday, September 05, 2021
Location
Online

The 2021 IEEE International Conference on Big Data will now be taking place virtually. Please see http://bigdataieee.org/BigData2021/Workshops.html for a list of all associated workshops, and ht[…]

2021 EU Conference on modelling for policy support

Monday, November 22, 2021 - Friday, November 26, 2021
Last updated Fri Oct 29 15:38:51 2021
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Friday, November 19, 2021
Submission Deadline
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Location
Online

The European Commission Competence Centre on Modelling (CC-MOD) is organising the 2nd biennial EU Conference on modelling for policy support. The event will take place during the week of 22 – 26 […]

10th International Conference on Complex Networks and their Applications

Tuesday, November 30, 2021 - Thursday, December 02, 2021
Last updated Fri Oct 29 15:28:53 2021
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Registration Deadline
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Submission Deadline
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Location
Hybrid (Madrid, Spain & Online)

The International Conference on Complex Networks and their Applications aims at bringing together researchers from different scientific communities working on areas related to complex networks. T[…]

Winter Workshop on Complex Systems 2022

Monday, January 24, 2022 - Friday, January 28, 2022
Last updated Thu Oct 28 01:30:11 2021
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Wednesday, December 01, 2021
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, November 09, 2021
Location
East of France

The Winter Workshop on Complex Systems is a one-week workshop where young researchers from all over the world gather together for discussing complex systems.

The primary focus of the workshop is[…]

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.