Community Events

Last updated Thu Jul 8 17:05:08 2021
Submitted by C Michael Barton
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, November 01, 2021
Location
CECAM HQ, Lausanne, Switzerland

Dear Colleague,

The CECAM-Lorentz collaboration calls for scientists who want to organize the eighth annual CECAM-Lorentz Workshop 2022, to be held at CECAM HQ, Lausanne, Switzerland, in the sec[…]

Winter School on Agent-Based Modeling of Social-Ecological Systems

Monday, January 17, 2022 - Friday, January 28, 2022
Last updated Tue Jul 6 22:30:15 2021
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Wednesday, December 01, 2021
Submission Deadline
Friday, October 01, 2021
Location
Online

Purpose of the Winter School
The overall aim of the winter school is that the participants will learn about the opportunities and challenges of agent-based modeling of social-ecological systems. […]

Multi-platform International Summer School on Agent-Based Modelling & Simulation

Monday, October 04, 2021 - Friday, October 15, 2021
Last updated Wed Mar 31 15:07:02 2021
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Location
Cirad, Montpellier (France)

By taking part in this course, you will gain a modelling culture and learn the different skills required for building agent-based models (ABMs) applied to sociological, ecological, or socio-ecolo[…]

Social Simulation Conference 2021

Monday, September 20, 2021 - Friday, September 24, 2021
Last updated Thu Mar 11 19:32:10 2021
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, April 30, 2021
Location
Cracow, Poland

SSC 2021 is the 16th annual Social Simulation Conference and will take place from 20th to 24th September 2021 at the Cracow University of Economics, Poland. The conference is one of the key activ[…]

Winter Simulation Conference 2021

Sunday, December 12, 2021 - Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Last updated Tue Feb 23 15:08:58 2021
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, April 05, 2021
Location
Arizona, USA

Conference Theme: Simulation for a Smart World: From Smart Devices to Smart Cities

December 12-15, 2021

JW Marriott Desert Ridge, Arizona

http://meetings2.informs.org/wordpress/wsc2021

Gener[…]

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.