Community Events

CoMSES 2018 Virtual Conference

Monday, October 01, 2018 - Friday, October 19, 2018
Last updated Wed May 23 07:45:16 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, September 17, 2018
Location
Online

CoMSES Net is hosting its second virtual conference, CoMSES 2018!

We welcome presentations dealing with agent-based modeling of social, ecological and social-ecological systems, as well as metho[…]

Winter School 2019 Agent-Based Modeling of Social Ecological Systems

Monday, January 07, 2019 - Friday, January 11, 2019
Last updated Wed May 23 00:41:51 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, September 01, 2018
Location
Tempe, Arizona, USA

Purpose of the Winter School
The overall aim of the winter school is that the participants will learn about the opportunities and challenges of agent-based modeling of social-ecological syste[…]

Agent-based models and computational economics @AMASES2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018 - Saturday, September 15, 2018
Last updated Thu May 17 15:50:59 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Registration Deadline
Monday, July 02, 2018
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Location
Naples, Italy

We sincerely invite you to submit a paper to the special session on Agent-based models and computational economics to be held at the AMASES2018 conference.

The main aim of the the special sess[…]

Last updated Mon May 21 08:24:50 2018
Submitted by Michelle Haurand
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Location
Stockholm

Did you ever feel as the only agent-based modeller in your research institute? Do you wonder whether to use Netlogo or any other ABM platform? Are you struggling with writing your ODD? Do you wan[…]

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, June 11, 2018
Location
Tucson, AZ

“Building a Community of Scientific Data Repositories in an Open Science Landscape” will bring together repository managers, users and other stakeholders to explore achievements and future work in the open science landscape. Community talks and posters that explore broad topics of interoperability, preservation, data discovery, reproducible research and sustainability are invited.

Santa Fe Institute Spring 2018 Complexity Challenge

Monday, April 23, 2018 - Sunday, June 03, 2018
Last updated Wed Apr 25 20:49:30 2018
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
online

Spring 2018’s Complexity Challenge will be an updated and more sophisticated take on a classic SFI Optimization problem.

This time around, in addition to a written solution to the Challenge, we’ll also be running an optional NetLogo Tournament. Check the website for updated details on how to enter the tournament and win a prize!

BEHAVE Summer School on Agent-Based Modelling for Social Scientists

Monday, September 03, 2018 - Friday, September 07, 2018
Last updated Fri Apr 13 17:20:38 2018
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Location
Brescia, Italy

Jointly organised by the ESLS PhD Programme in Economic Sociology and Labour Studies, the Behave Lab (University of Milan) and GECS - Research Group on Experimental and Computational Sociology (U[…]

Modelling Urban Dynamics

Monday, June 11, 2018
Last updated Wed Apr 11 15:05:44 2018
Submitted by Judith Verstegen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, May 01, 2018
Location
Lund, Sweden

We are organizing a workshop about Modelling Urban Dynamics as part of the AGILE 2018 conference, in Lund, Sweden, on June 12th. The workshop aims to discuss novel concepts and methods to simulate spatial-temporal dynamics of cities from the bottom-up. More information about the contents and registration procedure can be found at the event website. We are looking forward to your attendance.

5th Münster Workshop on Agent-based Modeling 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - Thursday, July 19, 2018
Last updated Wed Apr 11 13:09:31 2018
Submitted by Daniel Westmattelmann
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Location
Münster, Germany

The workshop is aimed in particular at people who conduct social simulations using agent-based modelling.
The opportunity is offered to present own research projects and to discuss them with the plenum.
Our keynote speakers are László Gulyás, William Rand and Iris Lorscheid.
Detailed information is available on our homepage: https://www.uni-muenster.de/GK-Vertrauen-Kommunikation/abm-workshop/abm-workshop.html

Social Simulation Conference 2018

Monday, August 20, 2018 - Friday, August 24, 2018
Last updated Tue Apr 10 19:52:37 2018
Submitted by melanib
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Stockholm, Sweden

Social Simulation 2018 is the 14th Annual Conference of the European Social Simulation Association (ESSA). The conference is one of ESSA’s key activities to promote social simulation and computational social science.

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.