Community Events

The 34th annual European Simulation and Modelling Conference

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - Friday, October 23, 2020
Last updated Fri Mar 6 16:25:16 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Location
Toulouse, France

Organised by The European Technology Institute
and Sponsored by LAAS-CNRS, INSA, Ghent University, EUROSIS, GODAN, University of Skövde, and the University of Zilina

11th International Conference on Geographic Information Science (GIScience 2020)

Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020
Last updated Wed Mar 4 09:41:13 2020
Submitted by Judith Verstegen
Early Registration Deadline
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, May 25, 2020
Location
Poznań, Poland

GIScience 2020 invites contributions from a wide range of disciplines related to geographic information science, such as geography, earth science, cognitive science, information science, computer science, linguistics, mathematics, philosophy, life sciences, and social science. Topics of interest include agent-based modelling, see https://www.giscience.org/. Deadlines are March 16th (full papers) and May 25th (short papers).

Conference on Complex Systems CCS2020

Monday, October 19, 2020 - Friday, October 23, 2020
Last updated Thu Feb 13 19:28:38 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Location
Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Complexity, understood as the emergence of new macro properties from the interactions of basic components, is a pervasive characteristic in natural, artificial and social systems. The Conference […]

Social Simulation Conference 2020

Monday, September 14, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020
Last updated Wed Feb 12 14:13:42 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, May 03, 2020
Location
Milan

SSC2020 is the 16th annual Social Simulation Conference and will take place at the University of Milan, Italy on 14-18 September 2020. The conference is one of the key activities of the European […]

Advanced Computing for Social Change Institute (USA)

Sunday, July 26, 2020 - Thursday, July 30, 2020
Last updated Mon Jan 27 17:09:42 2020
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, March 01, 2020
Location
Portland, Oregon

The Advanced Computing for Social Change Institute offers unique opportunities, co-located with professional conferences, for undergraduate students who want to enhance their skillset and create positive change in their community. All costs are covered for accepted applicants!

Call for papers in agent-based computational economics

Friday, June 26, 2020 - Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Last updated Tue Jan 14 15:18:11 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, January 31, 2020
Location
Denver, Colorado

We are putting together sessions highlighting agent-based modeling
applications in economics. If you are interested in presenting at the
Westerns, please submit your abstract by 31 January 2020. […]

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 21, 2020
Location
George Washington University, Washington DC, USA

SBP-BRiMS is an interdisciplinary computational social science conference focused on both modeling complex socio-technical systems and using computational techniques to reason about and study com[…]

GI_Forum2020: Session on Spatial Simulation

Monday, July 06, 2020 - Thursday, July 09, 2020
Last updated Mon Oct 21 13:39:20 2019
Submitted by Christian Neuwirth
Early Registration Deadline
Monday, May 25, 2020
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, February 01, 2020
Location
Salzburg, Austria
This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.