Community Events

Social Simulation Conference 2020

Monday, September 14, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020
Last updated Wed Feb 12 14:13:42 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, May 03, 2020
Location
Milan

SSC2020 is the 16th annual Social Simulation Conference and will take place at the University of Milan, Italy on 14-18 September 2020. The conference is one of the key activities of the European […]

Advanced Computing for Social Change Institute (USA)

Sunday, July 26, 2020 - Thursday, July 30, 2020
Last updated Mon Jan 27 17:09:42 2020
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, March 01, 2020
Location
Portland, Oregon

The Advanced Computing for Social Change Institute offers unique opportunities, co-located with professional conferences, for undergraduate students who want to enhance their skillset and create positive change in their community. All costs are covered for accepted applicants!

Computational Social Science Summer School on Social Cohesion

Monday, July 06, 2020 - Friday, July 17, 2020
Last updated Thu Jan 16 15:17:55 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Location
Groningen, The Netherlands

we call for applications for the BIGSSS Computational Social Science Summer School on Social Cohesion to take place from July 6-17, 2020 in Groningen, the Netherlands generously supported by the […]

Call for papers in agent-based computational economics

Friday, June 26, 2020 - Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Last updated Tue Jan 14 15:18:11 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, January 31, 2020
Location
Denver, Colorado

We are putting together sessions highlighting agent-based modeling
applications in economics. If you are interested in presenting at the
Westerns, please submit your abstract by 31 January 2020. […]

Annual Simulation Symposium

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - Thursday, May 21, 2020
Last updated Wed Jan 8 17:12:51 2020
Submitted by Erika Frydenlund
Early Registration Deadline
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Registration Deadline
Monday, May 18, 2020
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Location
George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Real-world applications have been always the driving force for the development of Modeling and Simulation (M&S) theories. For over 50 years, the Annual Simulation Symposium (ANSS) Track has been […]

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 21, 2020
Location
George Washington University, Washington DC, USA

SBP-BRiMS is an interdisciplinary computational social science conference focused on both modeling complex socio-technical systems and using computational techniques to reason about and study com[…]

Special Issue of Mind & Society on Advanced Modelling of Organizational Behaviour

Thursday, April 30, 2020 - Thursday, December 31, 2020
Last updated Wed Dec 4 11:29:38 2019
Submitted by guido.fioretti
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Registration Deadline
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Location
Journal "Mind & Society"

Special Issue of the Springer journal Mind & Society on computational models of human organizational behaviour, meaning behaviour that is not purely individual. Agent-Based Models are welcome.
Please either contact guido.fioretti AT unibo.it, or andrea.ceschi AT univr.it, or andrea.scalco AT abdn.ac.uk.

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.