Community Events

Last updated Thu Nov 4 01:04:38 2021
Submitted by Eduardo Franco
Early Registration Deadline
Monday, February 28, 2022
Registration Deadline
Saturday, April 30, 2022
Submission Deadline
Saturday, April 30, 2022
Location
Systems journal

The SI is focused on applying systemic and quantitative methods to subjects that impose threats to our society, our planet, and fundamental human rights, which can manifest in several domains. Studies in the following areas (but not limited) are sought: bullying, management of natural resources, climate change, energy transition, epidemics and health policies, political instability, racism, radicalization and measures to prevent it, terrorist activities, waste management.

2021 EU Conference on modelling for policy support

Monday, November 22, 2021 - Friday, November 26, 2021
Last updated Fri Oct 29 15:38:51 2021
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Friday, November 19, 2021
Submission Deadline
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Location
Online

The European Commission Competence Centre on Modelling (CC-MOD) is organising the 2nd biennial EU Conference on modelling for policy support. The event will take place during the week of 22 – 26 […]

Last updated Fri Sep 24 08:11:33 2021
Submitted by Bruce Edmonds
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Sunday, October 03, 2021
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Online

A series of seminars happening the first Tuesday of every month @ 1pm CET (noon UK). Registration for the series free but necessary to get the Zoom link.

Fall 2021 Webinar Series: Evolution and Social Systems

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - Tuesday, December 07, 2021
Last updated Tue Sep 21 02:51:36 2021
Submitted by Kelly Claborn
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Online

The Center for the Dynamics of Social Complexity and Exeter is happy to announce a series of free weekly webinars for Fall 2021 on Evolution and Social Systems. Webinars will be held on Tuesdays at 11:45am Eastern time from September 28 through December 7.

Last updated Mon Jul 12 17:28:57 2021
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, August 16, 2021
Location
Online

Workshop on Agentization (15-17 September 2021)

While many mathematical and statistical models in the social sciences consist of interacting agents, it is often the case that strong assumptions […]

Last updated Thu Jul 8 17:05:08 2021
Submitted by C Michael Barton
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, November 01, 2021
Location
CECAM HQ, Lausanne, Switzerland

Dear Colleague,

The CECAM-Lorentz collaboration calls for scientists who want to organize the eighth annual CECAM-Lorentz Workshop 2022, to be held at CECAM HQ, Lausanne, Switzerland, in the sec[…]

Winter School on Agent-Based Modeling of Social-Ecological Systems

Monday, January 17, 2022 - Friday, January 28, 2022
Last updated Tue Jul 6 22:30:15 2021
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Wednesday, December 01, 2021
Submission Deadline
Friday, October 01, 2021
Location
Online

Purpose of the Winter School
The overall aim of the winter school is that the participants will learn about the opportunities and challenges of agent-based modeling of social-ecological systems. […]

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, April 09, 2021
Location
Virtual

SBP-BRiMS is an interdisciplinary computational social science conference focused on both modeling complex socio-technical systems and using computational techniques to reason about and study co[…]

Multi-platform International Summer School on Agent-Based Modelling & Simulation

Monday, October 04, 2021 - Friday, October 15, 2021
Last updated Wed Mar 31 15:07:02 2021
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Location
Cirad, Montpellier (France)

By taking part in this course, you will gain a modelling culture and learn the different skills required for building agent-based models (ABMs) applied to sociological, ecological, or socio-ecolo[…]

Social Simulation Conference 2021

Monday, September 20, 2021 - Friday, September 24, 2021
Last updated Thu Mar 11 19:32:10 2021
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, April 30, 2021
Location
Cracow, Poland

SSC 2021 is the 16th annual Social Simulation Conference and will take place from 20th to 24th September 2021 at the Cracow University of Economics, Poland. The conference is one of the key activ[…]

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.