Community Events

Displaying 10 of 200 results Data clear

CfP for a session on ABM and networks at Networks 2021 Conference

Tuesday, July 06, 2021 - Sunday, July 11, 2021
Past event Last updated 3 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Location
Washington DC

“Agent-based models of social networks”

at Networks 2021 Conference - Joint Sunbelt and NetSci Conference, July 6-11, 2021 (hybrid conference, Washington, DC, USA).

Session organizers:
- Federi[…]

Past event Last updated 3 years ago Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, January 31, 2021
Location
online

The Software Sustainability Institute’s Collaborations Workshop series brings together researchers, developers, innovators, managers, funders, publishers, policy makers, leaders and educators to explore best practices and the future of research software. Collaborations Workshop 2021 (CW21) will take place online from Tuesday, 30 March to Thursday, 1 April 2021.

Ninth International Conference on Complex Networks & Their Applications

Tuesday, December 01, 2020 - Thursday, December 03, 2020
Past event Last updated 3 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, September 02, 2020
Location
Madrid Spain

Ninth International Conference on Complex Networks & Their Applications

Madrid, Spain December 1- 3, 2020

http://www.complexnetworks.org

You are cordially invited to submit your contribution […]

WestGrid Research Computing Summer School (Canada only)

Monday, May 25, 2020 - Friday, July 10, 2020
Past event Last updated 3 years ago Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Online

Compute Canada’s WestGrid is moving its Research Computing Summer School online.

Past event Last updated 4 years ago Submitted by Samarth Swarup
Early Reg. Deadline
Monday, March 16, 2020
Registration Deadline
Friday, May 08, 2020
Submission Deadline
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Location
Auckland, NZ

MABS 2020: The 21st International Workshop on Multi-Agent-Based Simulation

MABS 2020 is part of [AAMAS 2020](https://aamas2020.conference.auckland.[…]

Social Simulation Conference 2020

Monday, September 14, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020
Past event Last updated 4 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, May 03, 2020
Location
Milan

SSC2020 is the 16th annual Social Simulation Conference and will take place at the University of Milan, Italy on 14-18 September 2020. The conference is one of the key activities of the European […]

Advanced Computing for Social Change Institute (USA)

Sunday, July 26, 2020 - Thursday, July 30, 2020
Past event Last updated 4 years ago Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, March 01, 2020
Location
Portland, Oregon

The Advanced Computing for Social Change Institute offers unique opportunities, co-located with professional conferences, for undergraduate students who want to enhance their skillset and create positive change in their community. All costs are covered for accepted applicants!

Annual Simulation Symposium

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - Thursday, May 21, 2020
Past event Last updated 4 years ago Submitted by Erika Frydenlund
Early Reg. Deadline
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Registration Deadline
Monday, May 18, 2020
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Location
George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Real-world applications have been always the driving force for the development of Modeling and Simulation (M&S) theories. For over 50 years, the Annual Simulation Symposium (ANSS) Track has been […]

Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 21, 2020
Location
George Washington University, Washington DC, USA

SBP-BRiMS is an interdisciplinary computational social science conference focused on both modeling complex socio-technical systems and using computational techniques to reason about and study com[…]

Earth Surface Processes Modeling Institute (University of Colorado - Boulder)

Thursday, August 13, 2020 - Friday, August 21, 2020
Past event Last updated 4 years ago Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Boulder, Colorado

ESPIn is a 10-day immersive training experience for 25 graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, and/or early career faculty at the CSDMS Integration Facility at the University of Colorado Boulder. ESPIn will offer hands-on training in numerical modeling, best programming practices, open source software development, collaborative coding and version control, Landlab and pymt, high performance computing, and model uncertainty quantification.

Displaying 10 of 200 results Data clear

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.
Accept