Community Events

Displaying 10 of 122 results computing clear

BEHAVE Summer School on Agent-Based Modelling for Social Scientists

Monday, September 03, 2018 - Friday, September 07, 2018
Past event Last updated 5 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Location
Brescia, Italy

Jointly organised by the ESLS PhD Programme in Economic Sociology and Labour Studies, the Behave Lab (University of Milan) and GECS - Research Group on Experimental and Computational Sociology (U[…]

Data lifecycle training workshop with the Datanet Federation

Monday, July 16, 2018 - Friday, July 27, 2018
Past event Last updated 5 years ago Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Location
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

The NSF Cyber Carpentry Workshop: Data Lifecycle Training is a two-week summer workshop aimed at helping graduate students understand the many aspects of the data-intensive computing environment. Even more important, the workshop will focus on bridging the gap between domain scientists and computer and information scientists so that data-intensive research is quicker, less complicated, and more productive.

Past event Last updated 5 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, March 05, 2018
Location
Valencia

The Agent-Based Simulation (ABS) session is interested in theoretical, methodological and applied research that involves synergistic interaction between simulation and agent technologies. It covers multi-agent systems, agent-based simulation and agent-directed simulation.

Social simulation conference 2018

Monday, August 20, 2018 - Friday, August 24, 2018
Past event Last updated 6 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Location
Past event Last updated 6 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, January 15, 2018
Location
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, December 22, 2017
Location
Past event Last updated 6 years ago Submitted by Jessica Ribas
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Location

Summer School in "Agent-based modelling for social scientists"

Monday, September 04, 2017 - Friday, September 08, 2017
Past event Last updated 6 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, June 30, 2017
Location

Computational Social Science 2017 conference

Thursday, October 19, 2017 - Sunday, October 22, 2017
Past event Last updated 6 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Tuesday, August 01, 2017
Location
Past event Last updated 6 years ago Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Reg. Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, June 02, 2017
Location

Displaying 10 of 122 results computing clear

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.
Accept