Community Events

CSDMS Student Modeler Competition

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - Thursday, May 21, 2020
Last updated Thu Dec 26 21:42:30 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, January 17, 2020
Location
Online

The Community Surface Dynamics Modeling System (CSDMS), invites graduate students from the earth and computer sciences to compete for the “2020 Syvitski Student Modeler Award.”

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 21, 2020
Location
George Washington University, Washington DC, USA

SBP-BRiMS is an interdisciplinary computational social science conference focused on both modeling complex socio-technical systems and using computational techniques to reason about and study com[…]

Special Issue of Mind & Society on Advanced Modelling of Organizational Behaviour

Thursday, April 30, 2020 - Thursday, December 31, 2020
Last updated Wed Dec 4 11:29:38 2019
Submitted by guido.fioretti
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Registration Deadline
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Location
Journal "Mind & Society"

Special Issue of the Springer journal Mind & Society on computational models of human organizational behaviour, meaning behaviour that is not purely individual. Agent-Based Models are welcome.
Please either contact guido.fioretti AT unibo.it, or andrea.ceschi AT univr.it, or andrea.scalco AT abdn.ac.uk.

Earth Surface Processes Modeling Institute (University of Colorado - Boulder)

Thursday, August 13, 2020 - Friday, August 21, 2020
Last updated Tue Nov 19 21:56:50 2019
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Boulder, Colorado

ESPIn is a 10-day immersive training experience for 25 graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, and/or early career faculty at the CSDMS Integration Facility at the University of Colorado Boulder. ESPIn will offer hands-on training in numerical modeling, best programming practices, open source software development, collaborative coding and version control, Landlab and pymt, high performance computing, and model uncertainty quantification.

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.