Community Events

Winter School on Agent-Based Modeling of Social-Ecological Systems

Monday, January 04, 2021 - Friday, January 15, 2021
Last updated Wed Jul 15 21:28:24 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, October 01, 2020
Location
Online

Purpose of the Winter School
The overall aim of the winter school is that the participants will learn about the opportunities and challenges of agent-based modeling of social-ecological systems. […]

Ninth International Conference on Complex Networks & Their Applications

Tuesday, December 01, 2020 - Thursday, December 03, 2020
Last updated Tue Jun 9 17:58:05 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, September 02, 2020
Location
Madrid Spain

Ninth International Conference on Complex Networks & Their Applications

Madrid, Spain December 1- 3, 2020

http://www.complexnetworks.org

You are cordially invited to submit your contribution […]

The 34th annual European Simulation and Modelling Conference

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - Friday, October 23, 2020
Last updated Fri Mar 6 16:25:16 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Location
Toulouse, France

Organised by The European Technology Institute
and Sponsored by LAAS-CNRS, INSA, Ghent University, EUROSIS, GODAN, University of Skövde, and the University of Zilina

Conference on Complex Systems CCS2020

Monday, October 19, 2020 - Friday, October 23, 2020
Last updated Thu Feb 13 19:28:38 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Location
Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Complexity, understood as the emergence of new macro properties from the interactions of basic components, is a pervasive characteristic in natural, artificial and social systems. The Conference […]

Special Issue of Mind & Society on Advanced Modelling of Organizational Behaviour

Thursday, April 30, 2020 - Thursday, December 31, 2020
Last updated Wed Dec 4 11:29:38 2019
Submitted by Guido Fioretti
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Registration Deadline
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Location
Journal "Mind & Society"

Special Issue of the Springer journal Mind & Society on computational models of human organizational behaviour, meaning behaviour that is not purely individual. Agent-Based Models are welcome.
Please either contact guido.fioretti AT unibo.it, or andrea.ceschi AT univr.it, or andrea.scalco AT abdn.ac.uk.

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.