Community Events

WestGrid Research Computing Summer School (Canada only)

Monday, May 25, 2020 - Friday, July 10, 2020
Last updated Tue May 5 04:44:16 2020
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Online

Compute Canada’s WestGrid is moving its Research Computing Summer School online.

Conference on Complex Systems CCS2020

Monday, October 19, 2020 - Friday, October 23, 2020
Last updated Thu Feb 13 19:28:38 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Location
Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Complexity, understood as the emergence of new macro properties from the interactions of basic components, is a pervasive characteristic in natural, artificial and social systems. The Conference […]

Grimm & Railsback Agent-based Modeling Workshop, 27 July – August 4, 2020

Monday, July 27, 2020 - Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Last updated Wed Feb 19 15:08:00 2020
Submitted by srailsback
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Location
Arcata, CA, USA

Volker Grimm and Steve Railsback will offer their 9th summer course in individual-based modeling at Humboldt State University, but this year the course will be a “boot camp” experience focused on the participants’ own modeling projects.

Social Simulation Conference 2020

Monday, September 14, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020
Last updated Wed Feb 12 14:13:42 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, May 03, 2020
Location
Milan

SSC2020 is the 16th annual Social Simulation Conference and will take place at the University of Milan, Italy on 14-18 September 2020. The conference is one of the key activities of the European […]

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.