Community Events

11th International Conference on Geographic Information Science (GIScience 2020)

Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020
Last updated Wed Mar 4 09:41:13 2020
Submitted by Judith Verstegen
Early Registration Deadline
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Monday, May 25, 2020
Location
Poznań, Poland

GIScience 2020 invites contributions from a wide range of disciplines related to geographic information science, such as geography, earth science, cognitive science, information science, computer science, linguistics, mathematics, philosophy, life sciences, and social science. Topics of interest include agent-based modelling, see https://www.giscience.org/. Deadlines are March 16th (full papers) and May 25th (short papers).

Last updated Sat Feb 15 17:47:43 2020
Submitted by Samarth Swarup
Early Registration Deadline
Monday, March 16, 2020
Registration Deadline
Friday, May 08, 2020
Submission Deadline
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Location
Auckland, NZ

MABS 2020: The 21st International Workshop on Multi-Agent-Based Simulation

MABS 2020 is part of [AAMAS 2020](https://aamas2020.conference.auckland.[…]

Social Simulation Conference 2020

Monday, September 14, 2020 - Friday, September 18, 2020
Last updated Wed Feb 12 14:13:42 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, May 03, 2020
Location
Milan

SSC2020 is the 16th annual Social Simulation Conference and will take place at the University of Milan, Italy on 14-18 September 2020. The conference is one of the key activities of the European […]

Joint ESSA/Desire summerschool: ABM for Resilience June 22-26

Sunday, June 21, 2020 - Thursday, June 25, 2020
Last updated Tue Feb 4 11:10:49 2020
Submitted by Arend Ligtenberg
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Submission Deadline
None
Location
Wageningen, the Netherlands

“Agent Based Modelling for Resilience - Making it happen” is the joint ESSA / DeSIRE Summer School aimed at working on resilience of complex systems.

Advanced Computing for Social Change Institute (USA)

Sunday, July 26, 2020 - Thursday, July 30, 2020
Last updated Mon Jan 27 17:09:42 2020
Submitted by Allen Lee
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Sunday, March 01, 2020
Location
Portland, Oregon

The Advanced Computing for Social Change Institute offers unique opportunities, co-located with professional conferences, for undergraduate students who want to enhance their skillset and create positive change in their community. All costs are covered for accepted applicants!

Annual Simulation Symposium

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - Thursday, May 21, 2020
Last updated Wed Jan 8 17:12:51 2020
Submitted by Erika Frydenlund
Early Registration Deadline
Saturday, April 04, 2020
Registration Deadline
Monday, May 18, 2020
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Location
George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Real-world applications have been always the driving force for the development of Modeling and Simulation (M&S) theories. For over 50 years, the Annual Simulation Symposium (ANSS) Track has been […]

Last updated Tue Jan 7 20:55:26 2020
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Location
Aukland, NZ

MABS 2020 is part of AAMAS 2020 and will take place in Auckland, NZ, May 9 or 10, 2020.

The meeting of researchers from Multi-Agent Systems (MAS) engineering and the social/economic/organisati[…]

Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Friday, February 21, 2020
Location
George Washington University, Washington DC, USA

SBP-BRiMS is an interdisciplinary computational social science conference focused on both modeling complex socio-technical systems and using computational techniques to reason about and study com[…]

Summer school on simulation models - eX Modelo

Monday, May 25, 2020 - Friday, May 29, 2020
Last updated Mon Dec 9 22:22:03 2019
Submitted by Marco Janssen
Early Registration Deadline
None
Registration Deadline
None
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Location
France

eX Modelo - 2nd edition - is a research summer school on the exploration of simulation models (sensitivity analysis, calibration, validation, etc.) that will be held from May 25 to 29, 2019 in a […]

Special Issue of Mind & Society on Advanced Modelling of Organizational Behaviour

Thursday, April 30, 2020 - Thursday, December 31, 2020
Last updated Wed Dec 4 11:29:38 2019
Submitted by guido.fioretti
Early Registration Deadline
Tuesday, October 01, 2019
Registration Deadline
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Submission Deadline
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Location
Journal "Mind & Society"

Special Issue of the Springer journal Mind & Society on computational models of human organizational behaviour, meaning behaviour that is not purely individual. Agent-Based Models are welcome.
Please either contact guido.fioretti AT unibo.it, or andrea.ceschi AT univr.it, or andrea.scalco AT abdn.ac.uk.

This website uses cookies and Google Analytics to help us track user engagement and improve our site. If you'd like to know more information about what data we collect and why, please see our data privacy policy. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.